The WBC

As I’ve sat watching World Baseball Classic games basically all day, I’ve realized just how much of the game I’d missed over the winter.

I missed Adam Dunn’s monster home runs. I missed Jimmy Rollins and his defense. I missed the quirks of the game, like a ground ball to second base somehow making its way to the wall in right-center field (and the lesser Phillies prospects like Brad Harman and Chris Snelling doing work).

There’s nothing quite like competitive baseball, and this next month can’t pass quickly enough.

Leave a comment

Filed under General Bull

Leave a Reply

